Sunday Smiles

bright chalkWhat are you smiling about this weekend? I’m smiling because…

Indy is off for the first time in three weeks! We miss him so much, although we also appreciate all of the overtime. He’s sleeping in right now; after work last night, we stayed up to watch some shows on Hulu and snuggled.

Even though I had to miss a night out with the girls, I’m so glad that they got to see each other. Good luck on your new adventure, T! We will miss you and try to visit you in Texas soon.

We are loving this new bright chalk!

Having plenty of work is so nice. It’s tricky to schedule it now that Indy’s not around for Wood Sprite as much, though. Lately I’ve been writing lots of singles resources, plus Q & A pieces for informational websites. If you’ve asked a question about anything from the salaries of various careers to the habits of animals to how computer animation works, chances are I’ve answered it somewhere!

Bonuses. Bonuses are nice.

The library, as usual, makes me smile. I have so many gems from them between inter-library loans, regular books and eBooks!

Seeing family is always nice. I wish I could spend more time with them.

I also had two fillings done on Friday, and Indy and Sprite got haircuts, so we all look a little different. Plus, Sprite and I both had cleanings done in the last two weeks, so Indy’s the only one left to get one this week.

Sprite has chicken pox and she’s incredibly sad about missing her friends, but I’m so grateful for the weather. She’s at least been able to play in the yard.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Smiles”

  1. We had our own adventures as teens (llamas, performing, our own inside jokes) and as adults begin our own. I start this one fully aware that our adventures prepared me for this one. Had it not been for you, I’m not sure I would have known about TFA. So, I actually have you to thank for opening my mind to this option.

    All 3 of us will connect and talk about silly stuff, brag about our families, laugh, giggle, and act as if no time has passed at all soon. You, Indy, and Wood Sprite are with me on this journey in spirit and in my heart. I will never be completely on my own because I know who is with me and cheering me on back home.

    I love you all and will miss you!!

    1. Oh man, those adventures… I love to remember them and am so grateful for having them with you! I’m sure you would’ve found out about TFA on your own, too. I learned about so much from you, from speech to Presidential Classroom, and I doubt I would’ve joined my college debate team if it hadn’t been for you.

      Yes, we will, like we always do, and we’ll keep you in our hearts here while you’re in Texas! I cannot wait to hear about your adventures. We’ll love and miss you more!

  2. Hello Sarah. I found the link to your blog on Jacksonville Job Market website. I have recently considered moving to Jacksonville and am looking for information about the area. It is a big leap as I will be starting new. have you been living in Jacksonville long? how is the job market there?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.