The Tuesday Currents

When our break baking package was delivered, we had a little too much fun with the packaging. Poor She-Ra. "It wasn't me, I swear, Mom!"
When our break baking package was delivered, we had a little too much fun with the packaging. Poor She-Ra. “It wasn’t me, I swear, Mom!”

currently…

Rocking out to… My new romantic February playlists. Mazzy Star’s “Fade Into You” is currently playing.

Drinking... Schlafly Coffee Stout. So good. Beer tends to give me heartburn lately (as does caffeine, so this is my Kryptonite) but it just looked too yummy to resist.

ReadingMighty Thor comics, The Year of Living Danishly

Writing… All the time. I’m trying to keep up with all my articles, and I’m behind on my book. As Wood Sprite gets older, her homeschooling is more demanding, and coupled with ME getting older and not being able to stay up as late (especially without the caffeine), I’m on some shaky ground. Once the most prolific person I knew, I’m feeling pretty frustrated with my own inabilities.

Planning… Homeschool Days at the Bolduc Museum, trips with my dad, family time, my Friday classes, bread baking and swimming with 4-H next week, weekly logistics, a date this Saturday.

Making… Myself insane with worry. Jamming in days of protest, calling senators and representatives more often than ever and letter-writing campaigns with my already full days is leaving me more exhausted than ever. Who isn’t worried with our current leadership, though? Indy’s new schedule also has me constantly questioning what day it is.

Wanting… To enjoy this day. I threw an incredible Valentine’s Day party for the homeschool group that I organize yesterday (58 people came in a room with the capacity for 60!) but can’t seem to get into the Valentine spirit today myself. Maybe it’s because I haven’t slept much in a few days.

Leave a Reply

