Things I Love Thursday

Leia and Wicket, courtesy of Indy this past Christmas.
Leia and Wicket, courtesy of Indy this past Christmas.

It’s been a topsy turvey kind of week filled with joy, anxiety, fun, despair, and just about everything in between! January always sneaks up on me like that. I get so high on the prospect of new beginnings, my new planner and journal, goal setting and New Year’s, my second-favorite holiday, and bam, here’s a doldrums pie to the face! And as proud as I usually am at year’s end after meeting many of my goals, I’ll be the first to admit that I set way. Too. Many.

Here are a few things that I am loving this week.

Goofy photo filters. I’ve never tried them until this week, and it was a newish one that I’d never seen before. In one of many melancholy moments I just tried it on a whim and it made me laugh. Totally worth it.

Perspective. I’ve used that word on almost every single gratitude list this month. As soon as you choose to see things differently, to see something from a different perspective, everything changes.

Cozy blankets and my bed. I’ve not been there much this week but when I have, it’s been a refuge.

Understanding friends who get it. Some are having a much tougher time than I am right now. 9 out of 10 women, and many men, that I know are dealing with too-full plates and/or chronic pain right now and I just wish I could heal all of it.

Amazing opportunities that this life gives us. Wood Sprite does so many cool things in her life and many of them are courtesy of thoughtful homeschoolers who set things up.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

