Things I Love Thursday

Bare Xmas TreeIt’s December! Replacing the murky waters of November with the magical promise of December is something I celebrate every year. Yes, it already looks like Christmas/Yule/Solstice glitter bombed my home. Yes, I’ve got the holiday tunes playing almost exclusively. Bring it, winter. We are looking forward to you.

Things I’m loving this week…

Indy getting promoted! It’s not happening until next year but it was a huge and welcome surprise.

Snuggling babies. I saw my niece on Monday and my friend’s baby on Tuesday and both were wonderful visits with both moms and babies.

Getting well. Wood Sprite and I have been passing illness back and forth since Thanksgiving. She was sick this morning and missed out on a field trip, but this evening she seems fine and I really, really hope that it’s all over.

An excellent weekend. Despite sickness, my family had a wonderful weekend because Indy was off. We put up decorations, watched movies, did activities with Girl Scouts and Friends, ate good food… It was so wonderful I didn’t want it to end.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

