The Tuesday Currents

Wood Sprite and I jumped into our 31 Days of Halloween!
Wood Sprite and I jumped into our 31 Days of Halloween!

Rocking to… 80s playlists. Watching Stranger Things last week has me SO nostalgic this week!

Laughing about… Goofing off with Wood Sprite tonight. She had a stuffed monkey making wisecracks and reading books to me. We also just made a bunch of funny voices.

Drinking… Water.

Reading… I haven’t had a chance to read much this week, but we did get a new haul from the library that includes Tanith Lee’s Wolf Tower and an Ellen Datlow collection (her collections are always my favorites!).

Writing… Ganjarama pieces, Visions of Sugarplum, tons of emails/reminders/agendas/materials for homeschool groups, 4-H Club, Girl Scouts and another homeschool group steering committee and site testing.

Watching… I haven’t had a chance to watch anything this week just yet, but I’m still loving Stranger Things from September. I’m also hoping to catch up with How to Get Away with Murder, Brooklyn 99 and Once Upon a Time. There are seasons I’m behind on Netflix that I’d love to catch up with, too, including SHIELD, Supernatural, American Horror Story, Gotham, Orange is the New Black, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt… I’m also at least a season behind, if not more, on Grimm and Sleepy Hollow, but I’m not sure if I even want to catch up… If you’re a fan, are the latest seasons any good?

Planning… Mostly just some creative budget strategies for the rest of the year. Meal plans, tricky scheduling, 4-H banquet decorations and food… that’s about it.

Making… Halloween decorations with Wood Sprite, bird feeders and campaign signs with 4-H, new dog beds, costumes. So far, I’ve been Jigsaw, Dana Scully and Danerys Targaryen this week.

Wanting… A macchiato, STAT.

Leave a Reply

