Things I Love Thursday

I'm also loving how close we are getting to Halloween... Can't wait to use this arsenal of costume supplies! I have almost all of my 31 Days of Costumes planned already.
I’m also loving how close we are getting to Halloween… Can’t wait to use this arsenal of costume supplies! I have almost all of my 31 Days of Costumes planned already.

Yesterday we spent the day at the City Museum with our homeschool group and it was SO great. I really enjoyed not only having the place to ourselves (it was so crowded on Sunday I almost got sick) but also seeing so many families that I love and admire. I visited with many people I haven’t seen since the beginning of summer and only wish I’d had more time to say hello to everyone!

Here are some other things I am loving this week…

Getting a jump on Wood Sprite’s birthday presents! I thought I found a Slappy Goosebumps ventriloquist dummy but I was outbid and it’s just too expensive for us now, but I was able to get a few Goosebumps books for mere cents each!

My friend D gave Wood Sprite a Five Nights at Freddy’s t-shirt that her son had outgrown today at the City Museum. It was incredibly sweet of her and totally like her to just remember and be that thoughtful.

A successful first 4-H club meeting for the year! We have 7-8 new kids, I worked for about 12 hours on paperwork and preparation on Monday and am finally feeling prepared.

Being nearly finished with scheduling our Girl Scouts field trips… I’ve been playing phone tag for two weeks but I was able to talk to a few people I needed to speak with today.

Reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire out loud with my family in the car. I used to consider it my least favorite book but now I’m wondering why. It’s so much fun to share it with my family!

Indy was able to go to the Homeschool Bolduc House Day with us this month! I really enjoyed showing him around town before our class started. Normally he is the one who knows his way around! It was also nice to visit with my friends S, M and L. The soap-making portion included free samples of some of the sweetest-smelling lye soap I’ve ever smelled!

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

