The Tuesday Currents

Wood Sprite thinks all of my Halloween props belong to her.
Wood Sprite thinks all of my Halloween props belong to her.

Rocking to… French colonial music. We spent part of the day in Ste. Genevieve.

Laughing About… How cranky I am. Can someone please feed this monster and put her to bed? Oh, wait. I’m an adult. I’m supposed to do that on my own…

Drinking… Cold, cold water. It’s a hot one today.

Reading… Hahaha! What is this reading you speak of? That is something people with leisure time do! Sob. Seriously, I have barely had time to brush my teeth in the past week and a half. Some of this can be delegated, some of it can be improved with better time management (I have an unfortunate instinct to do everything at once) but much of it can be remedied by just saying no.

Writing… Product descriptions (jewelry, bikes, golf clubs, etc.), more articles about marijuana, lists for Screen Rant, journal entries, Boo to You, Mrs. Robinson (my October release), Street Fighting Man (November) and Visions of Sugarplum (December), my Bullet Journal. Basically the same thing as the last few weeks, only I am terribly behind on most of it. Add in class reports and agendas for 4-H, award nominations, and a bunch of answers to people’s emails and you’ve got my days spent.

Watching…  I did go to the drive-in to use my Groupon with my family last weekend! We saw Finding Dory and The Secret Life of Pets. Neither wowed me but it was still fun.

Planning… to sleep. In like five minutes. I’ve had three hours in the last two days and am ready to bite.

Making… A Halloween prop closet.

Wanting… Zzzzz

Leave a Reply

