Monday’s Music

sagepics6It’s been a doozy of a weekend. We’ve had some curve balls out of left field that we met with our own curve balls, reluctant decisions out of expediency, and Indy’s first two vacation days flew by in a an emotional flurry, which sucked. We have been looking forward to this for months.

Sunday we did enjoy a wonderful day with family as we celebrated my baby sister’s birthday. My mom is becoming quite the DIY diva and she whipped up an incredible cake. We enjoyed food, games, coloring and lots of laughs.

Throughout this time, AC/DC has kept me from losing my mind. This song in particular, which my playlist handed to me during a fervent shower rage, has helped me tremendously. It’s not even my favorite, but it’s what I needed. What music do you turn to during trying times?

 

Leave a Reply

