The Tuesday Currents

These two are so ready for the fireworks to be over. The cats feel the same way.
These two are so ready for the fireworks to be over. The cats feel the same way.

Rocking to… Some Bruce Springsteen. Heart.

Laughing About… Indy and Wood Sprite goofing off during Monopoly yesterday. They totally pwned me.

Drinking… Water.

Reading… Old comics. I was looking for my copy of Jean Grey and Scott Summer’s wedding issue because I wanted to use a quote from it only to realize that it was not only missing its cover, but also that page I wanted. Yikes! I need a new copy. I’ve had that one since I was what, 12?

Writing… Site testing, video blurbs, geeky lists, journal entries, my October Changeling release… pretty much the same kind of stuff as last week. Again! This will probably not change for a while, although I also wrote some product descriptions last week and will do some more this week, too.

Watching… While Indy was unexpectedly off this weekend, we watched The Village, X-Men: First Class and Jaws with Wood Sprite. Sadly she seemed to only enjoy the middle movie.

Planning… A mini vacation next month, some sleepovers, a book swap, our fall schedule

Making… Food! My parents visited while we had some burgers, corn on the cob and other goodies yesterday and it was so nice to see them.

Wanting… I wanted some candy pretty bad yesterday–I don’t buy it for myself very often anymore–and my middle sister L came by and brought me not only saltwater taffy, which is one of my favorites, but a bag with all kinds of really fun flavors (caramel apple, s’mores, etc.). So I pretty much got what I wanted already this week!

Leave a Reply

