Monday’s Music

Today’s song is purely aspirational, wishful thinking on my part.

Last week I was down with an infection, a second degree sunburn and some other fun issues. I’m still fighting all of this stuff with a vengeance. It’s like Die Hard in my body.

We did manage to do some fun things even with this going on last week, including swimming, a fun French colonial day and a trip to the botanical gardens with friends, and a homeschool dance. This week, Wood Sprite has an awesome nature camp. What are you up to?

Also, I just learned about hundreds of sloths being kept in poor conditions in Costa Rica. Sloths are my favorite animal and if you could take a moment to speak up for them at Change.org I would really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

