The Tuesday Currents

Cleo is so sick that she'll only eat wet cat food. I guess that's like my preference for Gatorade when I am sick!
Cleo is so sick that she’ll only eat wet cat food. I guess that’s like my preference for Gatorade when I am sick!

Rocking to… the drone of my MOOC course and the sound of the dogs wrestling.

Laughing About… Couple’s Minute to Win It! Indy and I played it last night for our “date” at home since Wood Sprite was sick and unable to attend her sleepover. It was hilarious and I highly recommend it to any couple.

Drinking… Tea. My best friends guessed that I prefer tea to coffee. While it’s true that I drink more tea, it’s simply because it’s cheaper. 😉  Coffee is my favorite.

Reading… Spiderman: Duel with Daredevil, Dardevil: Yellow, Missouri Curiosities and A World of Curiosities.

Writing… Site testing, papers, Homeschool FAQ, Boo to You, Mrs. Robinson

Watching… Gotham, Modern Family, Red and The Bourne Identity. Yep, Indy picked most of these.

Planning… Lots of couple time, even if it’s just 15 minutes on Indy’s work days.

Making… Couple conversation starters, summer bucket lists with Wood Sprite and Indy, Father’s Day plans.

Wanting… To be well! Same goes for Wood Sprite, Indy AND Cleo, who is also under the weather. A little less mucus would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

