The Tuesday Currents

Molly and She-Ra say, "We are sad you are sick, Mom. We will lay here with you until you feel better." That, or they're attempting to become Cerberus. All they need is one more participant...
Molly and She-Ra say, “We are sad you are sick, Mom. We will lay here with you until you feel better.” That, or they’re attempting to become Cerberus. All they need is one more participant…

Rocking to… the sound of birds in the early morning. Normally I’d be asleep, but I woke myself up swallowing mucus like I was drinking from a glass. YECH. TMI?

Laughing About… The irony of just saying I haven’t had to deal with any allergy/cold-type symptoms in a long time only to be saddled with those symptoms the next day.

Drinking… Throat Coat Tea. I wish I could say it was helping a lot.

Reading… The one thing that’s good about being sick is that you get to read. This week I’ve read Deadpool: Dead Presidents, Slasher Girls and Monster Boys, Daredevil: The Man Without Fear, Alias (Jessica Jones) Volumes II, III and IV and The Master Magician. The majority of these were excellent. Slasher was my favorite read of the year so far! One was not so excellent and had so much misogyny, racism and religious force-feeding that I couldn’t even finish it.

Writing… Mostly testing for a site I work on.

Watching… Gotham, Criminal Minds, Howl’s Moving Castle and The Princess Bride, which is Wood Sprite’s new go-to movie when she is sick.

Planning… A date this weekend followed by lots of work on the house in the upcoming weeks and months. We started work on the driveway and are prepping the outside of the house for repairs and new paint.

Making… Lots and lots of mucus. UGHHHHH. I haven’t had to deal with this in over a year since taking Flonase and I have not missed it one bit.

Wanting… To be well! Same goes for Wood Sprite.

Leave a Reply

