Things I Love Thursday

Hermione loves to photobomb.
Hermione loves to photobomb.

This week, I say goodbye to covering sports at SSI. Although I did have to learn about teams that were new to me, I enjoyed learning about all three teams and even became a fan of one of them, so this week I am both loving and leaving SSI!

A few other things I am loving this week include…

This amazing weather. This has been the longest spring that I can remember and it’s been breezy and beautiful. I am reminded of my childhood springs this year and it’s wonderful.

Caring for Wood Sprite. She’s been sick and although that is NOT something I love, I do love that I work from home and can take care of her without having to ask off, lose a paycheck and risk so much. So many families do not have the same good fortune and I am so grateful for it. I am also getting tired of watching The Princess Bride, which is her go-to sick movie.

My chicks! They are growing way too fast for me. They come running every time I see them, hoping I’ll have meal worms or crickets for them. I love having them inside and will miss them SO much when they go outside, but I will also love having that space back (not to mention less dust).

My own patience. I’ve had more of it this week than I have had in past weeks, and I know it’s because I’ve been struggling with it and making an effort to stay calm. Wood Sprite even called me something rather ugly the other day and I calmly said, “I feel hurt when you say that to me.” She quickly apologized after she didn’t get the reaction she had hoped for!

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

