Monday’s Music

You may not know me as a country music fan, and it’s true that I’m not generally a fan of newer country music songs. Growing up, I loved me some Reba, Garth, Conway and Patsy. I heard this song while waiting at the dentist’s office and it grew on me. Later, when I discovered that lyrics are largely Bob Dylan’s and the music is reminiscent of a rock song that is one of “our” songs, I just figured that’s why I enjoy it so much. Also? Hootie is still pretty cute. 😉

What are you up to this week, readers? I’m writing my usual sports pieces plus 10 extras, some site landing pages and a few articles about addiction. We’re also going to watch family members race go-karts, taking a Humane Society class with 4-H, heading to a tween meetup, and letterboxing with Scouts. I hope to touch up some cabinets and write a chapter of Boo to You before spending Saturday with my parents and sisters, then Sunday I’ve got my fingers crossed for some Mother’s Day swimming and Ted Drew’s. I hope you have a great week.

 

Leave a Reply

