Monday’s Music

Seasonal transitions and life in general have had me in a dark place lately. Do I really need reasons to feel this down? Much of it has involved lack of self-care, chronic pain, over-scheduling and taking on projects that don’t bring me joy. Yesterday I spent some time journaling, something that I need to do to thrive yet have not had the time to do in ages, and it felt like I could feel myself peeking out again. And this song came on, which always gets me feeling at least a bit better.

During a short nap, I had an incredible dream that made me see a few things that I’ve been missing as well. Yesterday was full of gifts. I can’t say that I’m emotionally in a “better place” just yet, but I can feel a shift, and maybe that’s enough for now.

Here is to a fulfilling week for all of us.

Leave a Reply

