Things I Love Thursday

KIMG00761(1)
Costuming!

Sleep. Not setting the house on fire… ha! There are lots of things I’m loving this week. How about you? Here are just a few of them:

Park days with friends

Gorgeous spring weather

Costuming! I’ve been ordering one small piece per week to add to our costume stock.

My little sister’s birthday party (and finally playing Settlers of Catan)

Two homeschool art programs (at two different libraries!)

An amazing family day on Saturday that included paintball, the arcade, trampolines and–best of all–the three of us together. It was otherwise known as Use the Groupons From Christmas Day!

A tidal wave of work. I love having work but I am having a hard time finding time to get our lessons in, not to mention self-care (walking? bathing? ha), and sleep is not plentiful. 38,000+ words in a week is lot when you’re also homeschooling and doing all of the activities we are doing! It’s a good thing we overdo it on hours every year by recording her learning activities every day for weeks like this. So those are things I am NOT loving. But I love having work and some of it has been very interesting.

The new coffee machines at the library. Is the coffee the best on Earth? No. Do I still love it? A resounding YES.

Free dental cleanings! Yay insurance and clean teeth!

Hanging with my besties. I got to see M, S and C this week.

Doctor Who novels and comics! I am just smitten with the Ninth Doctor (I know I’m late to the party) and sure wish he had more seasons.

 

Leave a Reply

