The Tuesday Currents

Cleo is ready for a nap. But then again, when isn't she?
Cleo is ready for a nap. But then again, when isn’t she?

Hey, the sunshine I begged for last week came through! Wood Sprite and I enjoyed  a day in the park yesterday with friends. It did get cold at the end of the day, but we still had some lovely sunshine.

Rocking to… Black Sabbath

 

Drinking… Ice water out of my gorgeous Poison Ivy cup

ReadingBazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King

Writing… You guessed it! Not much new this week: Seattle Sports Insider articles, chat tests, guest blogs, book promos, epic e-mails, short stories.

Watching… Tonight Wood Sprite and I tried Legally Blonde. It wasn’t as funny as I remember, but she did appreciate the theme of the film. Does anyone else feel like comedies have really stepped it up (the good ones, I mean) over the past decade?

Planning… Carpooling, spring hikes, class schedules, play dates, book schedules, house repairs

Making… Goal tracking sheets for my 4-H group!

Wanting… to feel like this more often! It’s been a great week. We’ve volunteered, Wood Sprite tried LARP, I’m on top of the house chores, my work and homeschooling (a challenging balance any time of year!) and Sprite just did some coding in a record amount of time. Also, I’m re-reading the Harry Potter series aloud with my family and we are starting my favorite, Prisoner of Azkaban. I’ve been worried about some people in my life that I care about, and while the worries are still on my mind, I’m in a better place this week.

Leave a Reply

