Monday’s Music

Blame the film Tammy all you want for it, but I’ve loved The Outfield’s “Your Love” for years. It’s one of those songs that just makes you feel lighter when you hear the opening chords, know what I mean? But then again, I also love Melissa McCarthy.

What are you up to this week? Can you believe it’s already February? I just printed some goal setting sheets for my 4-H Leadership club this week, sent in Girl Scout cookie order totals to our troop leader, “ordered” our library books for the week, sent my invoices for last week and did some laundry. Indy and I also went to a car show today, where my personal highlight was watching him race a go-kart.

This week, aside from leadership club, we also have volunteering at a food pantry, Live Action Role Playing club, a playdate with friends, co-op, a field trip and hopefully a movie! The semester is in full swing and today I’m in a “BRING IT!” kind of mood, so I am really hoping I can keep it going.

Leave a Reply

