Monday’s Music

The only significance to this song is that I love to play it when I’m cleaning or working out, and I am painting a lot this week (walls, cabinets, a fence…), so I thought I’d share:

I’m actually covered in paint at the moment! Indy is working 12-hour days again (boooo) but we just had a wonderful weekend together. The three of us went to the Magic House, swimming, the Fountain on Locust, shopping, walking… It felt so normal to just be together instead of rushing before he has to go to work or only seeing him one hour a day, like we will this week. These long weeks are tough on us all. Also, I braved a giant water slide and totally forgot to hold my breath before plunging in the water…

What are you up to this week, readers and writers? I’ve got some top 10 lists I’m working on (my favorites!), some ghostwriting and a bit more planting to do. Wishing you a marvelous week!

Leave a Reply

