Happy NaPoWriMo/ Monday’s Music

I’m up writing tonight, but I keep jotting down angry poems, which is fine, since it is NaPoWriMo, after all. Lately I have really missed writing personal reviews and commentaries for work, and I’m unloading pretty heavily. Feels pretty good.

My song for the week is an old one, and one that I cringe to admit that I had no special feelings for (or against) until recently. I blame American Horror Story, of course, which makes me feel a bit like a besotted teen over media… and it’s actually kind of nice. Familiar, even–the pull of an obsession, the kind I had when I was sixteen and head-over-feet for Stephen King or the X-Men. It keeps popping up on the radio while I’m doing chores every day and I exclaim, “My song!” like I did then (then, it was probably an Alanis Morissette song). I’ve always been a fan of Stevie Nicks, but this is my new Fleetwood Mac song. I may even start wearing a shawl again.

This week I’m writing about petting zoos and farms for date ideas in various cities. It’s going to be a stormy, cozy week at home while Indy works lots of 12-hour shifts, but we do have plans with kind friends who are taking us here and there. The weekend was good, with lots of fun at Six Flags and parks and libraries, but both Indy and I had stomach illnesses, too. How about you? What are you writing about or doing?

Leave a Reply

