Monday’s Music

Mashups normally aren’t my thing, but I really loved the version of Nelly’s “Just a Dream” in the film Pitch Perfect. I’m looking forward to the sequel! How about you?

I know in the last movie they made it a big deal about how they only used female covers and Becca changed all of that, but I think using only female artists is a great thing to do since so many groups only use male performers already. How about some Heart songs, Barden Bellas?

Until then, here’s the song! What are you up to this week, readers? I’m working on pieces about St. Patrick’s Day and my ghost novel. Wood Sprite and I are heading to the Compassion Experience, having playdates, reading A Wrinkle in Time for book club, going bowling, attending 4-H and having a sleepover during the weekend, so time management is definitely key this week. Last week was full of rotten luck (furnace issues, a broken car handle, a broken glass, a dog-chewed couch cushion…) so here’s to a much luckier week. Maybe we’ll find a four-leaf clover somewhere. 😉 Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

