Things I Love Thursday

It’s been months since I’ve written a Things I Love Thursday post. It’s not that there aren’t things I love on Thursdays anymore; I just haven’t thought to write them down! I’ve been doing a lot of paper journaling and promoting my book instead. So here are a few things I’m loving this week.

The Secret World of Arietty. “My heart is strong now because you’re in it.” So lovely! We saw it in theaters but we’ve been watching it again lately. * Wood Sprite’s winter drawings and Lego creations. They are so inspiring. * Watching WS in her holiday play and singing performance. She’s quite a performer! * Reading Fablehaven aloud with my family. * Seeing movies in theaters! We haven’t seen any since–well, probably Arietty–and we were able to see two last week because of the canned food drive. We saw Wreck It Ralph and The Rise of the Guardians. Both were wonderful films, but the latter was the best. * Preparing for our own winter solstice celebration, just the three of us! I can’t wait! * Making origami ornaments. * Celebrating our birthdays, three months in a row. * Apple cider. * WS’s new interest in gems. * New possibilities, beginnings, and a brand new planner for 2013!

Leave a Reply

