The Tuesday Currents

The awesome Mexican salamander, or axolotl, we saw at the Science Center!
Here’s a bit of what I’ve been up to this week.

Currently…

Listening to: Def Leppard mix

Eating: Pepperjack cheese

Drinking: Unsweetened tea

Reading: Dark Places by Gillian Flynn; Free Range Learning, by Laura Grace Weldon

Watching: Nothing this week; it’s just been too busy!

Wearing: Light blue t-shirt and pirate pants

Writing: blogs, novella edits (!), forum starters, daily deals, postcrossing postcards, journaling

Creating: A career as an author! Also: Medusa mask, Mexican mirrors, Lego drama and creations, painted pottery, and general doodles with Wood Sprite

Thinking: I’m on cloud nine. My first book will be available in November, right before my birthday! I also had the chance to see the axolotl salamander (see photo) at the Science Center, which is one of the first things I wrote about after becoming a full-time freelancer. It meant a lot of things to me, all of them positive.

Feeling: I am pretty much high on life right now. I dare you to make me frown. It ain’t gonna happen! I’m also feeling tired from my new walk-a-mile-a-day habit, which is only two days old.

Wanting: To shout out this news from the bottom of my lungs to every person I meet!

Needing: Hmmm… I don’t think I need anything at the moment. 🙂

Enjoying: The obvious!

Wondering: How many many people I’m going to annoy with my uninhibited elation and general giddiness…

and, the Weather: Hot as ever. The pumpkins are still taking off, but the rest of our garden is pretty much kaput.

This format comes from the blog CrazyBeautiful.

Leave a Reply

