The Tuesday, er, Friday Currents

I saw a post formatted like this at CrazyBeautiful, one of my favorite blogs, and thought I would do something like it. Maybe I’ll do it on Tuesday next week like she does!

Currently…

Listening to: Nick Cave, “O Children”

Eating: Honey wheat pretzels, my favorite snack when sick.

Drinking: Lots and lots of water. And liquid Mucinex. And hot tea with honey–that is, until I ran out of honey.

Reading: The Sisters Grimm: Council of Mirrors, books with Wood Sprite

Watching: Captain America, Jane and the Dragon, The Woman in Black, Mary and Max

Wearing: Purple t-shirt and my “pirate pants,” cut-off shorts I only wear at home!

Writing: Darkness Falls, blogs, correspondence, forum starters, daily deals

Thinking: About a lot of past regrets, which are usually instances in which I wish I’d stood up for what I believed in rather than meekly sat back. These often revisit me when I am sick and cannot sleep.

Feeling: Ugh. This cough is so hard it hurts my ribs, and I can’t lay down without drowning and wheezing and generally being uncomfortable…so I’ve been sitting up while I sleep. Not fun!

Wanting: To be well. To not miss Wood Sprite’s awesome and funny activities (I missed Science Club today). Shorts I can wear outside my house! A root beer is always nice, too.

Needing: Some decent sleep.

Enjoying: Having a husband who doesn’t mind emptying my puke bucket… And all of the awesome crops popping up in our garden!

Wondering: Where I put those library books… And if I have enough origami paper for next week’s class.

and, the Weather: Hot, hot, hot! It was 98 degrees today, which is NOT my kind of weather. At least I didn’t miss my beautiful 70s that we had earlier in the week.

Leave a Reply

