Things I Love Thursday

Guess who is sick again? Can you believe it? Ugh! It’s this crazy weather, which is making my allergies go psycho. If only it could stay warm or cold for the entire winter (preferably cold, since it’s, like, winter)! I guess I just need to leave the humidifier out all year long. Right now I’m breathing through one nostril and nursing a sore throat. On top of that, we need a new tire and a new car battery. Hooray! So much for Friday’s date night.

Still, you gotta be grateful for what you have, even if you’re not feeling great in the first place. So here are a few things I am really loving this week:

~ Coupons that get rid of movie store late charges ~ cats sleeping on my knees and back sympathetically, even as I cough and jostle them ~ having Nyquil to help me rest ~ shedding five pounds since February 1 (perhaps more); I’m not on a weight loss journey so much as just trying to get healthy and comfortable ~ the kindness of strangers, especially the one who helped us get our car going when we were stranded yesterday–thank you! ~ The library! Not a week goes by without me being thankful for it. I swear, even if you want to use a curriculum while you homeschool, you can still do it for free. ~ Gay marriage in seven states! Oh yeah! Let’s make Missouri next! ~ fruity water and unsweetened tea ~ my husband texting me stupid pictures of products I will openly mock (and possibly blog about) from work ~ brief but muchly needed complaint sessions with my BFF ~ Seeing The Woman in Black with a gaggle of friends Wednesday (even if ticket prices suddenly went up without notice) and laughing uncontrollably with my sisters, sister-in-law, my sister’s mother-in-law, and my cousin. So much fun! ~ Pinterest garden photos; oh boy, do I want to get started with one of these! ~ singing karaoke over last weekend with my family ~ a glorious family Sunday, during which we made crafts and tents, sang, read, made valentines, and pretty much ignored the Super Bowl 😉

Leave a Reply

