Things I Love Thursday

Where is this year going? I cannot believe it’s already the fifth of January. I am still with my resolutions; how about you?

This week I am loving…

Sand painting with WS at the library today        early morning morning pages, clicking for causes, and journaling          going to the movies with my sister; cannot wait until next month’s film!        watching goofy movies, like The Cat in the Hat and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, with Wood Sprite        slowly getting better from my round II with this sickness        listening to Donovan’s “Season of the Witch” over and over again–as well as some pretty good covers       WS telling me that I am the queen of the world today        taking a full day off for family time Monday: we played Uno, ate ice cream, did crafts, watched a movie, and generally had an amazing day! We need to do this weekly, say I!        my dad’s birthday. I am so grateful that he is still with us.         writing an acrostic about fiber…         staying up with WS to watch the ball drop with homemade shakers, sparkling juice, silly string, and such. She snuggled sleepily in my lap as we pondered over what Lady Gaga’s outfits meant and I think I’ll remember that moment for the rest of my life.        Watching 2012 movie trailers with my family and getting very excited over a few of them (Brave, Mirror Mirror, Paranorman, The Hunger Games, The Lady in Black, Snow White and the Huntsman, and so many others!)       Despite my love of fairy tales, I love revamping them even more–and I also love this related song.         creating new annual journals with Wood Sprite; hers already looks better than mine, naturally        a surprise visit from my aunt, who came bearing a Chinese New Year lantern and a cool puzzle!       finishing the “advent” I made for said aunt, which I am pretty proud of       going out for milkshakes as a family when we all can’t sleep         having my 2012 budget set! Now the challenge is to keep it working…        Cary Elwes. Or jokes about him with my sister, at least, as well as those about gas stations and burial mounds…

Leave a Reply

